I went on a trip…

It was awesome. It was great. It was like any of your trips.

The difference was, I didn’t go with my family, or with friends. I went alone. 

I really enjoyed it, though. Even more than what I would have had they been with me. Any mother of a preschooler will agree, it is nice to have zero responsibilities. Especially if you are a working mom (and a super-mom aspirant). And for a week? That was heaven!

If you are like me, I would definitely recommend this. Let your husband/partner/friend/… someone handle everything for you. Go on a trip. Leave your worries (and guilt?) at home. Together with spare clothes, diapers, and all the assorted extras.

And the plus is, you get extra kisses from your kid when you’re back!

I definitely missed my family. But I would readily go for another of those.

What do you think?

